Skip to content

Matokeo Mapinduzi Cup 2022 All Results

Matokeo Mapinduzi Cup 2 January 2022, 3 January 2022,4 January 2022,5 January 2022,6,7,8,9,10, Yanga Sc Mapinduzi Cup, Simba Sc Mapinduzi Cup, Kundi la Yanga, Kundi la Simba

Mapinduzi Cup History

The Mapinduzi Cup is a top knockout football tournament in Zanzibar. Mapinduzi meaning Revolution in recognition of the Zanzibar Revolution. The Mapinduzi Cup is a tournament created by the Zanzibar Football Federation to commemorate Zanzibar’s Revolution day which is marked annually on 12 January.

The first edition of the cup was in 1998. However, the cup is played between Zanzibar clubs together with clubs from Tanzania mainland. Since 2013 clubs from Kenya and Uganda have been invited to take part occasionally.

Along with the Zanzibari Cup and Nyerere Cup, the three tournaments are the three main knockout tournaments in Zanzibar. The maiden edition was won by Jamhuri F.C.

Matokeo Mapinduzi Cup 2022

2 January 2022

Namungo (Tanzania Bara)  2 – 1 Meli 4 City (Zanzibar) (Amani Stadium, Zanzibar 1615 Hours)

Teams Participating in Mapinduzi Cup 2022

  1. Azam Fc
  2. Namungo Fc
  3. Yosso Fc
  4. Meli 4 City
  5. Yanga Sports Club
  6. Taifa Jang’ombe
  7. KMKM
  8. Simba Sports Club
  9. Selem View
  10. Mlandege Fc
Matokeo Mapinduzi Cup 2022 All Results
Matokeo Mapinduzi Cup 2022 All Results

RATIBA Mapinduzi Cup 2022

Azam Football Club is a professional football club based in Chamazi, Temeke, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania, that competes in the Tanzanian Premier League, the top flight of Tanzanian football. Nicknamed “Wana Lambalamba, Chamazi Millionaires or the Bakers”, the club was founded as Mzizima Football Club in 2004, changed its name to Azam Sports Club in 2005, then Azam Football Club in 2006 and moved to its current stadium, Azam Complex Chamazi, in 2010.

Azam FC have won 9 trophies; one Premier League, a record 5 Mapinduzi Cup, two Kagame Cup, one Azam Sports Federation Cup and one Community Shield.

Simba Sports Club is a football club based in Kariakoo, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. Founded in 1936 as Kings of Football, the club later changed their name to Eagles, then to Sunderland. In 1971 they were renamed Simba. Simba is one of the two biggest clubs in Tanzania, alongside cross-city rivals Young Africans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.